The Masters 2023 with all the LIV superstars

From Cameron Smith to Dustin Johnson, from Bryson DeChambeau to Phil Mickelson and more. Players who have left the PGA Tour to move up to the Arab Super League will also be at The Masters 2023, scheduled for April 6-9. This was announced by Fred Scobie Ridley, Chairman of the Augusta National Golf Club.

Masters, Liv players

“Since its inception in 1934 – Ridley said – the purpose of the Masters Tournament has been to advance the game of golf. Every April, The Masters brings together the best players in the world who aim to put on the ‘Green Jacket’ and champions such as Ben Hogan, Sam Snead, Arnold Palmer, Gary Player, Tom Watson, Jack Nicklaus and Tiger Woods, among others, have become heroes to golfers of all ages.

Unfortunately, recent actions have divided men’s golf by belittling the virtues of the game and the significant legacies of those who built it. While we are disappointed by these developments, our goal for next April is to honor the tradition of bringing together an excellent field of golfers.”

The tournament began in 1934 as the Augusta National Invitation Tournament on the initiative of Bobby Jones, who was also the designer of the course with Alister Mackenzie, and Clifford Roberts, a New York investor. In 1939 the tournament changed its name to the current one and since 1940 it has been held every year in the first full week of April.

The best professionals from all over the world participate, as well as amateurs who hold the title of champions of the United States and Great Britain. The selection criteria are very strict, even more than other majors. This means that the number of participants is around 100, against the approximately 160 of the other major tournaments.

In fact, in addition to the past winners of the Masters, the winners of the last five editions of the other majors, of the last three editions of the Players Championship, the first four classified of each major of the previous year (but the first 12 of the last Masters) are admitted.

, the top 50 of the previous year’s Official World Golf Ranking and the top 50 of the current year (as of the week preceding the tournament), the qualifiers of the Tour Championship of the previous year and the champions of the Amateur tournaments.

Among the multiple winners of this tournament are Jack Nicklaus, who won it 6 times (most recently in 1986, at the age of 46), and Tiger Woods, who won it 5 times (first in 1997 , at 21 years and 3 months, thus becoming the first black player and the youngest to win in the history of the tournament).

In 2017 Sergio García manages, after having participated in 73 majors without a victory, to win the Masters by beating the English Justin Rose in the playoffs.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Written by admin

“We can live peacefully and happily” Yul Edochie apologises publicly to first wife May Edochie for the first time

“I’m Coming for You Soon”: Fans Excited As Actress Toyin Abraham Shows Love to Bbn Star Phyna on Social Media